The Alabama White kitchen is almost done!

I went by to bring the guys Krispy Kreme donuts Friday – the donuts were still hot – the guys were so excited – it was cute. Fresh out of the fryer is the only way to eat a Krispy Kreme donut. At the Atlanta location on Ponce de Leon Avenue, they have a viewing window where you can watch the dough get squirted onto a conveyor belt that drops them in the oil.  My boys love to go there and are fascinated by the process.

Anyway, while the guys were eating their treat, I took a look around the kitchen. It is almost done!  I haven’t seen how the kitchen looks finished yet. The counters are still covered with foam board so the marble doesn’t get knocked.  The slate floors are covered too, so that they don’t scratch while work is being done.  I can’t wait to see it when everything is complete. It is a gorgeous kitchen.

I don’t have any good photos yet, but I took a couple of iPhone photos of the pendants while I was there Friday.  This is the lighting my client chose. It’s from Restoration Hardware.

pendants

The chandelier is going over the table and we have two 17″ pendants over the island.

Screen Shot 2015-05-24 at 6.19.29 AM

Screen Shot 2015-05-24 at 6.22.16 AM

They look so beautiful in this kitchen!  I’m going back next week and taking pictures of the kitchen when every little detail is complete. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

