Sugar maple inspired room

I feel very lucky to live in a neighborhood filled with mature trees. We have lots of Oaks, Dogwoods and Crepe Myrtles. My favorite trees in the fall are the Sugar Maples. They have this gorgeous mix of fall color – a bright apple green, lemon and tangerine. This tree greets me at the entrance to my neighborhood. I just love looking at it, it makes me so happy!

IMG_0153

In celebration of this gorgeous fall display, here are some rooms inspired by the Sugar Maple!

A few gorgeous rooms by designer Katie Rosenfeld:

Love the bed here:
LOVE these pendants. They look like Hicks pendants.
So fresh and so green, green…
Love the chandelier and art and sconces!
And a bunch of rooms by one of my favorite designers, Celerie Kemble:

celeriekemble8

So cheerful!

estersohn, dbox, 2011
estersohn, dbox, 2011

 

This one is my wallpaper on my computer – it’s so cute!

celeriekemble6

 

I’d be out here every day!

 

celeriekemble5 celeriekemble4

 

Yes – just gorgeous!

eichenberger, celerie kemble, wagman
eichenberger, celerie kemble, wagman

celeriekemble2

Love the art with this.

 

celeriekemble1

Happy fall!

Leave a Reply

