Ben vs. Sherwin – white vs. white

 

Daryl Carter

Ok – apparently when I was at Sherwin Williams the other day and heard on the tv that Coral Reef was the color of the year  – I didn’t get the whole story.

1439049617696

I obviously was not awake enough to hear that it was the color of the year for 2015! I’m going to blame it on the fact that I was at the store at 7am.

Paller Residence

I just saw the announcement that Sherwin-Williams’ actual 2016 Color of the Year is Alabaster (SW 7008). Enjoy these gorgeous rooms by the master of white done right, Darryl Carter.

Carter Miami Condo

I recently did a kitchen where the cabinets, walls and trim were Alabaster White.

Darryl Carter Personal

White is super popular – most of the kitchens I do are white cabinets with white walls.

obhnew

Ok – so now that they are on equal terms as far as color goes, I think it’s going to be an epic battle between Ben and Sherwin in 2016.

1439049617696

Which color is your favorite? Simply White or Alabaster?

3 thoughts on “Ben vs. Sherwin – white vs. white

Leave a Reply

