A Roaring Good Time…

We recently went to a 20’s themed party at the Atlanta Homes and Lifestyles Christmas Showhouse. It was hosted by Toto and my friends at Specialty Tile.

 

This house was gorgeous. Even though each area was by different designers, it really flowed from room to room. Can I say this house was insane – 15,000 square feet! There are two laundry rooms and a million bedrooms. This was my favorite:

IMG_0272

Palm beach preppy + animal print – love!

IMG_0271

Here is a little dressing area in another bedroom – love the candlesticks.

IMG_0270

Love the nailhead detail on the end tables.

IMG_0269

Thought about sticking these in my purse, but it was too small… 🙂

IMG_0268

This headboard – cray!

IMG_0267

Love this wallpaper –

IMG_0266

This was the floor – need to call my girls at Specialty Tile to find out about this – it was so cute – the tiles were really teeny, maybe 1/2 an inch – so cute!

IMG_0265

Ok – this is a bedroom only for very quiet and sweet girls who would go up to the top bed and quietly read. You throw my boys in this room and they’d be climbing up there and jumping off over and over.

Pretty headboards!

IMG_0264

This about did me in – all of the door knobs look like this:

IMG_0263

Now we are in the master bath – check out the chandelier:

IMG_0262

The cabinets – the floor:

IMG_0261

The floor – seriously? Gorgeous!

IMG_0260

In the master – aren’t these lamps insane?

IMG_0258

No words for this – just gorgeous.

IMG_0257

IMG_0259

You have to go through a room that we called the man cave to get to the master. Here is the chandelier.  Incredible!

IMG_0255

My husband could totally picture himself having a cocktail in here.

IMG_0253

Trim on the curtains – beautiful!

IMG_0254

There was a buffet and music by jazz musician  Joe Gransden in the basement. The most recent version on the Great Gatsby was projected in the background. There was a passed beef wellington that was worth the splurge.

The desserts were so cute. I didn’t try them, but I liked the stripes in the green dessert. Don’t they remind you of the Wicked Witch of the East’s stockings?

IMG_0252

Here is the outdoor verandah. If they had had a fire here, I would’ve hung out here all night!

IMG_0246

This is right off the kitchen – I think these eggs are very interesting.

 

IMG_0243

This is my favorite space in the whole house. I could move right in here – this is the powder room off the kitchen/family room:

 

IMG_0247IMG_0248

Maybe my bed could go under the skirted console?  I could make it work!

IMG_0251

Lovely Christmas tree right off the kitchen:

IMG_0244

And this – the quartzite counters are just amazing…

IMG_0241IMG_0239IMG_0240

Sitting area off the kitchen – love this fabric-

IMG_0242

A lamp in the music room – gorgeous!

IMG_0233

This is the counter in the butlers – I don’t know what metal it is, but it is gorgeous!

IMG_0235

There was a lot of taxidermy in the house – this was right off the kitchen. I think someone has a sense of humor!

IMG_0231

The music room:

IMG_0230IMG_0229IMG_0234IMG_0228

The dining room – I love the hot pink of the seat cushions – it invigorates a traditional room!

IMG_0227IMG_0226

It was a fun and inspirational evening!

IMG_0224

3 thoughts on “A Roaring Good Time…

Leave a Reply

