Hot Child in the City….

 

We were blessed with balmy temperatures in NYC – it got up to the mid 60s each day. I only had to wear a light coat at most. The last time we were in New York, I was seven months pregnant with my youngest and my older boys were 4 and 7. Needless to say, we didn’t cover too much territory, and mainly stuck to FAO Schwartz and a playground in Central Park.

This trip, the boys stayed with my parents so we got out and did as much as we could. Mostly, we WALKED!!!! We covered so much ground – it was so much fun! We got to see the touristy areas and the areas where we were the only tourists.  We walked 5th Avenue from the top of Central Park to Washington Square – I had to stop in when I saw the RH Modern store. Everything in there was HOT!

 

IMG_0287

Restoration Hardware has the best lighting. I use them quite a bit in different projects. Their smaller fixtures are actually quite affordable. Larger pendants are more expensive, but not horrible. Lighting can get expensive really fast! Isn’t this chandelier gorgeous? I also love the crystals on the coffee table. There were several spectacular crystals sprinkled throughout the showroom.

IMG_0288

IMG_0289

I’d need a bigger house to have this sofa. My boys could lounge out on this one and not get in each other’s way!

IMG_0286

Aren’t these sconces pretty? These are on sale for $239 each.

IMG_0290

These sconces are very elegant – I think they’d look good in a powder room.

IMG_0291

I like the big scale of this chandelier.

IMG_0293

This chandelier is a showstopper! I imagine this in the foyer of an elegant Manhattan apartment on the Upper West Side. I can’t find it anywhere on their website – maybe it’s discontinued?

IMG_0294

Another awesome hunk of crystal!

IMG_0295

Now this is a chair! Snuggly and sleek at the same time! Do you think Aerin Lauder has this in one of her many homes?

IMG_0298

I get to window shop so infrequently – I really enjoyed it. We had been walking all day when we stumbled upon RH Modern, so Parker took the opportunity to hang out on a sofa while I walked around imagining my fabulous RH Modern Manhattan apartment. A girl can dream, right?

Leave a Reply

