Steering wheels and sunshine

My house has been so quiet the last couple of days. Parker took the boys to Savannah for an oyster roast. They got to go to the beach, ride on a boat and had beautiful weather. I got torrential rain and I had to work. Booooo! I’m thankful I have a job I enjoy, but I still haven’t figured out how to work full time and keep everything going at home. And I’m tired a lot – I have at least one night a week where I fall asleep before the boys do!

My ideal work situation would be to work five hours a day during the week and to be able to work from home when the boys are out of school for breaks. That is my dream! Yesterday I put 65 miles on the car running to tile showrooms, and then today I ran out of the office for a bit, and on my way back, my steering wheel got all crazy and was hard to turn. I was about 5 miles away from the office, and I don’t think my car would’ve made it there and home. Fortunately, I was close to home, so I drove straight home. It was at about noon, so, I got a mini break today! Hopefully it won’t be too expensive!

We are having an unseasonably wet and hot December this year. It’s been in the 70s lately, and I’ve had to put my boots away and bring out the flip flops! Today we are blessed with blue skies and 70 degree weather. It’s got me feeling like spring, even though we haven’t had winter yet! Here’s my paperwhite  – it looks like it is about to bloom. I got that boxwood topiary from an estate sale, the urn cost me a couple of dollars at a yard sale (I love the chipped handle) and the candle was a gift from some clients.

IMG_0356

I can’t wait to smell the flowers once they bloom. Paperwhites just smell like spring, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

